Photo Day

Hellooooo

These last two days have been pretty hectic at school and I’ve been exhausted by the time I get home BUT I have a couple of things I wanted to share with you about my last couple of days.

Sooooo I think the kids at school must like me. It was Day 4 and a boy has already asked if I will marry him – sadly for him I don’t date 12 year olds and I am very spoken for.
I’ve also been asked today if I’m straight or not… I told them that is an inappropriate question to ask of their teachers at school and that it doesn’t matter if someone is or isn’t anyway, but in my head I was thinking this is gonna be a loooooooooooong year hahaha.

Today was staff photo day!! I hope it comes out okay cause otherwise that’ll haunt me all year!

16684645_10208527428768807_2085122435_n.jpg

After school I got to the gym to do the workout I was supposed to do yesterday. Yesterday by the time I got there I was so tired and a little grumpy if I’m honest so I ended up just having a huge rant to Jen about my day and a stretch session. But today we attacked BBG arms & abs week 2 and I felt so much better for completing it!

16683550_10208527425128716_1646367675_n

Since being home, apart from making dinner, I’ve pretty much done nothing and I’m enjoying it while I still can! I’ve also been playing with my fidget cube that Paul ordered for me. I can imagine this being useful for some of the kids in my class cause there’s heaps of things to keep them physically occupied while their mind can be engaged in the learning. Okay enough teacher talk for today!!

Since this is a rather short post I thought I’d throw a little #TBT (throw back Thursday) here… so this is a picture of me from my FIRST school photo 🙂

0.jpg

xx M

Nic’s Notes:

  • Big Ben does not have a carpark (please refer to Lego’s website)
Leave a Reply

