Sleepyhead

Hellloooo

My garden is growing even more!! The zucchini plants are bigger, we have the cucumbers coming through the soil now and some big green tomatoes! Take a look!

16107073_10208328775282594_42272543_o

Today has also been the first day of my new healthy eating program. I’ve modelled it off Kayla Itsines’ BBG nutrition guide called H.E.L.P (Healthy Eating & Lifestyle Plan). Looking at my plan (and at my supermarket trolley) I was concerned that the portions were gonna be super small and I would be mega hungry but tonight’s dinner was really yum and I’m feeling full and content so fingers crossed the rest of the week continues on the same! I should’ve taken a picture to show you but it was basically a beef stirfry with some feta cheese mixed in (weird sounding I know but it worked okay).

Okay serious talk time…. So I realised much to my distress last night that I left my pillow at my parents house. Now I know what you are thinking – it’s not a big deal, right? WRONG! It was a huge deal! That pillow was the perfect level of comfiness and was moulded by my head over the years to be the best goddamn pillow there was. And I left it behind.

So today I went out and bought a new one. Surprisingly, Briscoes was having a sale. I will sleep tonight in anxious anticipation of the quality of sleep this pillow will provide.

Sleep tight
xx M

Leave a Reply

