Roadtrippin’

Helloooooo!!

Well, as I briefly mentioned yesterday (here), today was mostly spent in my car jammin’ out to all the top hits on the radio (thanks ZM!) as I drove 6 HOURS from Hamilton down to a small little coastal town near Wellington called Raumati where my parents live.

I am just LOVING Ed Sheeran‘s new songs (Shape of You and Castle on the Hill) and I am so excited for his whole album to drop on March 5th!!

Although the drive down here was long, I love seeing the mountains on the Central Plateau. Yearrrrs ago (like back in 2008) I climbed up Mt Ngauruhoe in this mountain cluster whilst completing the Tongariro Alpine Crossing (one of the ‘Great Walks’ of NZ – check it out here). I didn’t stop to take any photos of the mountains today but below are two photos I took of the mountains back in August when they were still heavily blanketed in snow. I always get so excited as I near Taupo and catch glances of these beauties and that excitement only grows as I get on the Desert Road and up closer.

Then this evening, as a mandatory requirement, we took the family dog Muki for a walk. Muki is 3 years old (ish) and is a Blue Heeler/Huntaway mix. I love how big her ears are! She was also very helpful when I was trying to do my workout this evening at home bringing me all her soft toys and getting in the way of my leg circles thinking it was an awesome game.

16111440_10208304309190957_1861811542_n

Exciting things happening tomorrow. Stay tuned.

xx M

Leave a Reply

